Traditional medicine, such as acupuncture and herbal remedies, is very popular in some countries. Those who practise traditional medicine claim it is better than modern medicine in maintaining and improving health. Do you agree or disagree with this viewpoint?

In this current time, a large number of people in certain countries indulge in conventional medicine such as acupuncture and herbal drinks and they claim that healthwise it is significantly better. I do not agree with this sentiment as I feel they lack devices to monitor the advancement of diseases and there are limited scientific backing for this opinion. The main jusification for my opposition is that traditional remedies lack equipment that can provide precise updates. The machines in contemporary medicine help to fill in the inadequacies that may be made by a doctor, such as detecting asymptomatic conditions. Moreover, the absence of these medical gadgets hinders one from knowing the impact of herbal substance that has been ingested resulting in over dosing of many patients. Thus, hampering the health of the public. For example, in Nigeria, many fibroid patients turn to traditional medicine when they are given the choice of surgery. They are given a herbal drink which is to melt the fibroid, however, many of such patients returnback to the clinics with sever adhesions of their uterus. A major side effect of this herbal concotions concoction. Another reason for my disagreement is that traditional medicine such as acupuncture has limited scientific proof. Hence, so little is known about the mechanism of action of these drugs and how the it affects major organs such as the liver. In addition, the lack of solid proof allows these techniques to sell false hope to people as type of medicine also cost money. Consequently, a large number of their patients end up finacially drained and depressed. For instance, in many third world countries, a large number of poor families upt for herbal drinks when they are face with mild disease, but when that are later taken to health clinics, they have disagnosed with liver, kidney and stomach issues which is caused by these drinks. Unfortunately, by this time they do not have money to get proper scientific proven help. In conclusion, I strongly disagree that traditional medicine is better than modern medicine because it does not have the needed tools for necessary check ups and they lack scientific resarches researchers to back them up.