Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now “one big traffic jam.” How true do you think this statement is? What measures can governments take to discourage people from using their cars?

Nowadays, through the last three decades, the percentage of humans who have cars has risen sharply in many places around the world. So, in this essay, we will discuss the cause of increasing car ownership and what the government will do to reduce the traffic problem. To begin with, there are several reasons why people like to own cars. The fee class help us to move between places in a short time. However, means of transportation affect the environment and cause a lot of problems and damage ، especially affecting the climate. For example, the smoke that comes out from those machines causes global warming, which causes many problems in our lives and our fresh air. Also, when all humans use vehicle, they will spend more time on the way because of the traffic and a huge number of cars on the way. So, this will make them lose their time. On the other hand, the government should create laws and rules system to solve those problems. Firstly, the country builds another way of moving. For instance, build the train stations to make people move quickly and save time. Secondly, people who have authority, must a plan to fix the roads and add extra ways to reduce traffic. In conclusion, while there are arguments for having many machines that can harm our health and climate, I firmly believe that the government plan and create solutions to deal with these cases to avoid serious problems in future.