Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the advantages and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Travelling provides peace and relaxation to our mind. In recent times, numerous tourists are preferring to visit places where conditions and other circumstances are difficult to handle. This current trend has its own merits and demerits, which I will explain further with relevant examples in the following essay. To begin with, there are several advantages that can be considered. First and foremost, people get a new experience about adventures places and also gain knowledge regarding how to survive in difficult situations. For instance, if individual are visiting Sahara desert than they could acquire experience about how to spend life over there without the availability of water. Besides this, tourists familiarize about their physical abilities and strength while travelling to those places where conditions are worst. As well as individuals have opportunities to visualise natural sceneries front of their eyes, which are only possible to enjoy through digital devices or with the help of social media. For example, one can view the Antarctic mountains and unusual scenes personally through their eyes by exploring places which are difficult and dangerous. On the other hand, we can not ignore some drawbacks related to this trend. The major disadvantage is that individuals have to undergo from life threatening situations. To illustrate, at the high pick of the mountain due to less amount of air some people suffer from asthma. Apart from that, tourist have to manage themselves with minimal basic needs due to lack of hotels, supefmarkets, health care service, and other required necessity at the locations where conditions are difficult. In conclusion, it is totally depend on the tourists choice where they want to visit. However, taking some necessary steps while travelling to challenging and risky places to prevent from any kind of serious conditions.