Human activity has damaged the environment all around the world. Some people think that humans cannot stop damaging the planet where as other believe that we can alter our behavior and prevent future damage. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Some individuals think that they let their bad doings disturb the ecosystem on earth, but others claim that actually the bad habits can be changed to protect the disaster in the next generation. I believe both opinions have their own reasons. For me personally, since technology and knowledge are always developing, hence it can support the way we behave. Nowadays, there are many works depending on the earth. To illustrate this, as we know, our government's income is mostly from the State-owned Enterprises' dividend. One of the biggest SOEs is Pertamina. As a SOE, Pertamina is required to create profitability. In fulfilling this command, it does mining as their core business. Due to this work, there are always many deforestations, the water waste which are impacted to the unbalanced ecosystem. Animals lost their homes, and the global warming rate increased. However, I also believe, we can solve this issue by developing a sophisticated technology. Individuals are getting smarter now, they are compatible enough to think wisely. For instance, there is a new methodology of eco-friendly economics, namely ESG (environment, social and government). ESG is being implemented in other countries. Actually, we may invite the ESG expert, Government and Researchers to state this methodology as a concrete policy in our country. As a policy, a huge firm like Pertamina must be concerned about renewable resources. These two solutions allow Pertamina to flip its business cycle into eco-friendly activities, hence automatically the ecosystem will always be stable. In conclusion, all individuals might have different views about the causes of the environmental damage. Some will think that it has happened because of our bad habits in the ecosystem. Whilst, others think, they can protect the earth by having the development of technology and a better mindset.