In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, many advertisements from businesses always boast, claiming they are the latest development. The reasons might be the extreme competition in their field and their need to attract people. This could be a drawback because it might neglect the quality of product, which is supposed to be the main purpose. Market-sharing is the most concerned in all businesses, and customer attractiveness is important for organizer. These are the reasons that most businesses always provide the advertisements to claim that they are pioneers in typical aspects. For example, many products use a text, which is mentioned to the version of development and year as a highlight on their heading. Moreover, the demands for cutting-edge products are rising significantly. Many products are developed to reach the latest aspects such as designs, functions, and technologies to seeking for the attention from people who looking for new trends. For example, people who tend to update their phone every year. While, a new version of the phone consists a similar CPU processing speed as a previous version. Some series release a new version by only increase the resolution of a camera around 1 to 5 MP and increases monitor processing from 45 Hz to around 60 Hz, which both of them are nearly not be able to realise by human eye. In conclusion, many companies believe that the newer the product, the more prominent in the market. This is comletely negative effects for both business orginizations and customers. On the other hand, unnesessary developments only focus on trend instead of the real quality of the product. For example, the product life, maintenance condition.