Some people think that globalization is a force for good, promoting cultural exchange and economic development, while others believe it erodes national identity and widens economic inequality. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, globalization has become increasingly popular for promoting cultural exchange and economic development. Many people believe that is a force for good, while others argue it has many drawbacks such as losing national identity and creating economic inequality. I strongly agree that globalization has to be supported. Cultural exchange and economic development plays a significant role in developing countries to be super power. It means that the effect from these results in open border countries. For example, The country will open the border to every person from other countries for free, so it might lead to competition. In addition, competition might make people have to put extra effort to compete with each other, and this may bring citizens to become successful. Furthermore, cultural exchange makes nations understand and helps to promote our cultural identity to other countries. In other words, it helps to attract tourists and consequently can bring benefits in terms of the economy. Nonetheless, there are several disadvantages from globalization such as eradicating national identity and creating economic inequality. national identity implies cultural, so when this happens people often forget their culture. A good illustration of this is that people from other countries can easily come to Indonesia, making Indonesians losing their identity as gotong royong country. Inequality is one of the main concerns that the government has to handle due to the detrimental impact to societies. Vivid example of this is if Malay come to Indonesia with a bigger fund and want to create business they will destroy some companies that not have a big fund. To sum up, Even though globalization might result in several advantages such as losing national identity and widens economic inequality, this has to be supported for many advantages that countries might gain. I believe that globalization is crucial for countries.