The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Nowadays, regarding substantial advances in scientific researchs, people can have more facilities which make their lives more convienient. Some experts believe that these developments should be limited to human needs. I do disagree with their aspiration because I think there are other important criterias that should be also considered and in this essay, I will propose some of them. Some scholors argue that human is not the only creature on this planet and animals’ lives are precious as much as ours. They are interested in researching about them and they are working on finding conservative plans to protect endangered animals. They claim that, human is one of the reasons that some animals are in danger of extinction and they suppose to allocate some of their scientific plans on this subject. Another field that some proffesionals believe that is important to be investigated, is environmental changes. They argue that human is causing lots of damages to environment and disrupting its balance. For instance, ocean pollution which is abrupting the marine ecosystem, should be tackled by means of science. So, a substantial amount of budget should be taken into account and scholors should start their research to address issues like this. In conclusion, human is a selfish creature who thinks everything should be prepared exclusively for him. This attitude isolates the science around human needs. However, there are lots of fields like wild life and the environmental issues which are as important as our lives. In my opinion, science should always be divided to different subjects and other areas except the human health should always be considered.