In many countries, children are becoming overweight and unhealthy. Some people think that the government have the responsibility to change the situation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In most nations, children have been facing some problems such as obessity and illness. there is an arguement among some people that the government is responsible to alter the situation. In my way of thinking, authorities must adress mentioned issues for reasons i will discuss further. To begin with,evident is the fact that obessity stems from inactivity and low quality diet. gaining too much weight will cause myriad illnesses which can be lethal if patients dont control them. Likewise, Cardiovascular and digestive diseases is very common among overweight people. For instance, according to a reasearch in 2022, about 30 percent of overweight individuals die because of heart stroke. In about twenty years ago, children used to do more phisycal activites for their entertainments and ate more homemade foods. Therfore, gaining too much weight was very rare among kids. However, sedentry life style and fastfoods are very common among children these days which are main causes of obessity. finally, authorities have money and power so they should take the responsibility and be a helpfull force to mitigate these problems. For example, aknowledging kids about adverse effects of fastfoods by advertisements may prevent them to consume junk foods. Moreover, cunstructing more areas to do more physical activities such as sports can encourage children to deter thier harmful leisure activities such as playing with tablets all the time. To sum, in my opinion, governments should take the responsibilty as soon as possible and adress the problems i mentioned, before they get out of hand.