Holding international games such as olympics is an exciting event. Some people think that it has positive effect, while others argue that it is a waste of money. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

Olympics is the pinnacle of sports and it is an honour to host the event, while some believe it to be an amazing event, few are of the opinion that it is money down the drain, i am with the notion that it is a wonderful chance to do a lot of positive things at the same time. To begin with, the opportunity to host the Olympic games comes after every four years, a tradition began in the 18th century, when the best player from around the world competed with each other for a chance to win the gold medal for their country. Hosting such an event can boost the tourism for that city, for instance in 2024 Paris hosted the games, and their GDP had a spite in growth due to the increase in tourism, also it is a chance to show the entire world the ability of a nation to host this kind of event. to add to this, the popularity of the city increased drastically, which is good for local buiseness. On the other hand, most of the stadiums that are constructed for the purpose of spectating these games, are only used during the time of Olympics and are often empty during the year, and to be able to carry out certain games such as a marathon and triathlon many public roads are closed and this can be a hassle for the local residents, furthermore due to the increase of tourists most of the places are crowded also people are loitering and causing damage to the public properties. In conclusion, while there can be some nuisance due to the overcrowding, there are many advantages in hosting such events as it generates enough revenue to boost the economy.