Mobile phones should be banned in public places such as libraries and shops and on public transport. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Authorities should prohibit the use of mobile phones in public spaces like libraries, stores, and on public transport. This essay strongly disagrees with this idea, because of the significant notifications and daily phone use. People should not ban mobile phones in public places, because a lot of people have to check their notifications all the time if there are any important messages or calls that they are waiting for. For example, someone who did an occupation interview for his role, and he was waiting for a call from the employer if he got the role position or not, that is the first reason why I disagree. Another reason why the government should not ban mobile phones is because many people put their trust in their mobile phones for their daily use. For example, if someone was in the shop and wanted to buy some shoes. However, he forgot to bring his wallet he can easily pay by his phone to get the payment done. In conclusion, mobile phones are important in our lives and they can be used anywhere, and they should not be banned by the authorities in public places.