Many people think that the government should spend money to explore life in the outer space, while others think that this is a waste of public money. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. (10th Jan) (AC)*

The question of whether high authorities should pay significant amount of money in exploring the life on outer space or not. As many people believe that dedicating some funds to the outer space would be beneficial while others think that public money will be wasted if it is being spent on outer space. In my opinion, goverment should consider other important factors such as education, unemployment and infrastructure before spening opening this moeny on outer space. On the one hand, supporters of spending this money on outer space believe that life can be possible on other planets except earth, they clearly signify that research should be made to explore the other planets so that they can get rid off the term overpopulation on one planet. In this way they can overcome other problems that arises due to overpopulation including, unemployment, lack of infrastrucutre, and accommodation problems. Therefore, they think that money should be spent on searching outer space. On the other hand, people who think that allocating government's budget for outer space will not be a good usage of money as they assert that there are other important factors which needs to be taken into consideration on urgent basis. First of all, the problem of unemployment is rising day by day which is affecting many people's lives by making them criminals to meet their demands as they are not able to find a proper source of income because of lack of education. Secondly, poor infrastrucutre which is not being overlooked by government due to that people are facing many problems such as going to work and it also end up in wasting their times on the roads. In my opinion, people's well-being is more important than searching for a space. To clarify this, when people in your country are not finanacially stable due to which they are not been able to meet their basic requirements of food, shelter and clothing, therefore, government should not spend money on outer space, instead, they should think about their country's citizens by providing them with basic needs. To conclude, the spending money on the outer space is not seems to me a bad idea, but the people who are already exisiting and living on the earth atleast they should be provided with their basic needs of their life before thinking to spend this money on anything else. If people in your country are happily living their life then government can do experiments and can take risks to use of their money for outer space.