obesity is a wide spread helth issue. what are the causes and impacts on society?

in the contemporary world, community are facing various issues in which obesity is the one concerning health problem. there are abundant of reason behind this problem and with the increasing trend of this, it has negative effects on society. the main cause behind this is instant food, which is famous in every age group. folk prefer to eat this ready-to-eat meal because of less time. For example, society are having hectic schedules due to which they prefer canned food instead of preparing food at home in order to save their time. but these instant foods are not healthy because of unhealthy ingredients present in these for their long-lasting usage. apart from this, opening restaurants on every corner of the city and increasing advertisements for these types of food is another reason to attract more public toward this. this trend has numerous bad impacts not only on obese people but also on society too. with this significant inclined in the number of obesity cases, the healthcare system faces a huge burden. In a recent survey held in India shows that they notice the heart-attack cases in every age group become more common than in the past obesity and the government put half of its budget only into health care system because the people are easy to prone other diseases also such as cholesterol, high blood pressure etcetera due to high level of fatty acids in their body. to conclude, obesity is a debatable issue because of junk food popularity and bad eating habits which cause negative effects on the country's health system and budget.