Influence of human beings on the world's ecosystem is leading to the extinction of species and loss of bio-diversity. What are the primary causes of loss of bio-diversity? What solutions can you suggest?

Many species are experiencing extinction and bio-diversity is being lost due to human being's intervention in the ecosystem and in the nature. There are several reasons for this such as the usage of trees and killing animals for their fur. According to me, if government can take action, this can be prevented. For many years, people cut down trees to produce goods such as paper. They also captured animals to make fur coats. This led to a decrease in the number of forests and put animal species in danger. For instance, fur can be made out of only spesific animal kinds and capturing these animals unabled them to reproduce. Thus they did not only die but also did not have the chance to continue their spicies. Also, the reduction of plants and trees have devastating effects on the ecosystem. They all have a purpose in the nature and descent in their numbers causes problems such as less production of o2 or a rise in the temperature in the atmosphere. Governments could put laws and punishments to end this vital issue. Killing the animals could be banned and the number for cutting down the trees could be limited. This way, animals would not be in anger anymore and since trees will benefit the environment, bio-diversity will increase as well. However, these regulations will not be enough on its own. People should raise their awareness about this topic and its vitality must be understood before it is too late. In conclusion, humankind is harming the environment and the consequences cannot be underestimated. To prevent any more damage, governments can create new regulations and punishments.