The planets population is reaching unsustainable levels and people are facing shortage of respurces like water and food. To what consequences may over population lead? In your opinion what measures can be taken to fight over population

The earth’s rapid population growth is alarmingly reached into unreasonable levels and may results in inadequate essential resources for lives such as water and food. This essay will discuss on the consequences of uncontrolled population’s growth and initiatives to combat this serious phenomenon. Firstly, overpopulation, if it is not handled well, can lead into many detrimental effects on nature and environment. As the population grows, the government need to construct more public facilities such as residing complexes, schools, and hospitals to accommodate people’s needs. However, deforestation and exploitation of lands are needed in order to build more structures, which further lead to ecological degradation, even worse, increase the possibilities of man-made disasters. Secondly, increasing environmental pollution also can be one of the major consequences of unchecked individuals’ birth. There will be increasing of waste products from houses and carbon dioxide expelled from factories and transports; thus, accumulating the pollution rates in the world. Ultimately, these implications not only burden the governments economically, but also threaten many humans’ lives. In my opinion, there are plenty measures can be taken to overcome the problems of overpopulation. Governments should play roles in improving healthcare industries, particularly in providing better access to cheaper contraceptive and reproductive health services. Furthermore, they should promote awareness of the advantages of family planning and allow gaining education about pregnancy so they can make informed choices once they get older. By these authorities’ actions, newlyweds and young parents are able to deduce smart choices in family planning and giving births, while supporting the government’s call. To sum up, unchecked individual’s rapid growth certainly causes various damaging complications, especially to the planet’s ecosystem. In my opinion, governments, by executing measures and policies on controlling fertility rates, as well as individuals, by responding governments calls, equally play respective roles in order to conquer this serious issue.