There are more workers working from home and more students studying from home. This is because computer technology is more and more easily accessible and cheaper. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the usage of computers among individuals thanks to the rapid technological development has been significantly increased, and the number of people who opted working remotely or attending online classes also escalated due to its accessibility and convenience. In my view, it has numerous benefits due to its cost effectiveness and sustainability to the environment Working from home and online classes undoubtedly can reduce huge expenses and save plenty of money. By online working and learning, people do not have to pay for daily commuting costs such as fuels, if they travel to the workplace by vehicles or public transport tickets, for those who are using public transports. Moreover, they also can cut costs on food expenses, as they do not have to spending their savings eating outside, and able to cook dishes at home. As for students, physical books are unnecessary anymore since they are able to download digital files and assignments, minimizing expenditure for books which are known for their high costs. Consequently, remote work and virtual learning can reduce economical burdens on them, and they could utilize the money for other priority needs. Another advantage of utilizing computers in jobs and education is it is sustainable to the ecological system. By reducing the number of people using cars for work and study, it leads to the reduction of carbon footprint due to the less emission of gases into the air, thus decreasing the rates of air pollution. Additionally, it lowers energy consumption of headquarters and schools to operate, as telecommuting leads to fewer staffs and pupils visiting the main offices and buildings. With the reduction of energy usage, not only it can lessen the burden on paying electrical and water bills, but it is considerably beneficial for the global environment. Above all, I believe implementation of online working and classes are notably bring more advantages to all individuals, especially in minimizing economical struggles to the workers and students and foster environmental friendliness within the society.