Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views

Upon graduationg graduation from high school, young people often wonder whether they should pursuit higher education at universities or start working straightly. Some people believe that continuing studying at a university or college can guarantee a bright future whereas others contemplate that being employed right after high school is a better option. Working straightly after school is beneficial in some ways. Firstly, young people can have chances to make earnings earlier. As choosing to follow higher education can cost a fortune, getting a job at an early stage of life can help them have financial sustainability from a young age. Moreover, people who start working soon can progress rapidly in their career. It is widely known that the working environment can lead to the maturity of a person. The real-life experience and skills can help them improve faster in their chosen profession. On the other hand, pursuing higher education is the optimal choice of many people for various reasons. Firstly, a certificate of universities or colleges can provide students with opportunities to meet higher-level qualifications. Nowadays, the competition in the job market is becoming more and more fierce, therefore, the more knowledge and certification young people equip with themselves, the higher opportunities they can be hired. Secondly, higher education can help people earn better. Jobs offering higher salaries often requires in-depth knowledge. As a result, people who study further in a particular major and become a specialist in that field have more chances to be hired for high-paid position. Inconclusion, it is evident that working right after school and choosing to continue studying have their own advantages and benefits that suits for the need of different people.