Some people believe that parents have a great influence on the children’s growth but influence from the outside plays a more important role. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that a good parental approach affects the children's development positively. However, they also think that environmental effects are more crucial. There are several factors that has an influence on a child. Since kids spend most of their time with their parents, I believe they are most likely to obtain their behaviours and develop their temperament according to them. So, I do not agree with this statement. Children are great observers. Instead of doing what is told, they like to do what they see. Since, kids are exposed to parents most of the time, it is more possible for them to get influenced by them rather than the outside. For instance, a toddler learns how to eat, walk, and talk from their caregivers. Patience is the necessary key factor in this case. A kid only interacts with the outside, a few hours daily. Which is not enough to learn new habits. To elaborate, my nephew used to not care about what people from outside the household said. He only cared about what his mother told to him. In other words, it was impossible for him to learn new habits and things that will help with his growth by his surroundings. Moreover, children also capture their parent's behaviour style more than the outside factors. If a parent behaves goodly to her or his kids, the chance of the child being well-behaved will also increase. For example, if the one, who is responsible of the kid, acts in a calm manner in hard situations, the kid will be more calm in caotic times as well. Furthermore, if it is exposed to anger all the time, the child will develop anger issues. In conclusion, even though environmental effects are beneficial for the kids, the importance of parenting cannot be underestimated. When compared, it is a well-known fact that caregivers impact the little ones a lot more.