Some countries have introduced laws to limit working hours for employees. Why are these laws introduced? Do you think they are a positive or negative development?

Nowadays,many countries have apply a new laws to reduce working hours.Since many individuals faced physical and psychological issues due to work pressure,I believe it is a significantly postive step in term of enhancing life - working balance for the employees. On the one hand, introduce these laws is strongly important. Moreover, many workers faced problems in their lives such as, phsyical issues due to long working hours wheather they are a white-collar employees or work in a jobs that require physical efforts with minimam minimal rest. In addition, the psychological effects of long working hours such as, depression,anxiety and stress have increased especially in countries that do not provied holidays or rest for recharge. For example,Japan recored a highest number of mental illness among emplyees during the past few years in addition to the numbers of cuiside cuisine cases. The benefits of that kinds of laws outweigh the cons of it. While many think reduce the working hours will effects on the outcome,I believe the important of rest and reducing working hours is no less than the productivity. Furthermore, this instructions will enhance the community communication and help the individuals in life -working balance.Many companies provied facilities and entertainment areas to reduce the pressure on their employees like Google. In conclusion, the governments and companies when they introduct introduced such a laws to organize and level up their citizen life in addition to provide the assistance to balance social life with work life.