It is now possible to order almost any item over the internet and have it delivered to one's home. As a result people are no longer patient or careful in their shopping habits. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays people can buy the things they need from the internet and the items will be delivered to their houses. It is often viewed that this culture leads to impatience and clumsiness. However, I strongly disagree with this statement and this essay will elaborate on the reasons. Online shopping takes more time rather than going to physical store. It needs a longer time to do delivery services which usually takes more than a day. Because of the long process, it trains shopper to be patient as it needs time for the delivery. In contrast, purchasing things offline by going to the mall tends to be a short activity. People only have to enter the shop, pick up their needs, and directly pay for their belongings at the cashier. Hence why, the people who purchase things online may have more patience as they have to wait longer for their packages arrive at their homes. Moreover, the wide variety provided by digital stores make people confused and it forces them to be careful. There are many price options and qualities for the same product. If the shoppers are unware of the product, they will get disappointed as it does not match their expectation. To illustrate, there are many Nike being advertised on the web, and if they do not pay attention when examining the product, they will get swindled by a fake Nike shoes, which cost them a lot of money. In conclusion, not only online shopping can make the people to be more patience, but also cautious. Therefore, i remain fully convinced that purchasing items on internet can make people become patient and cautious.