Advances in science and technology have contributed to various environmental problems. Some people suggest that adopting a simpler lifestyle would help preserve the environment, while others maintain that scientific and technological solutions can resolve these issues. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the contemporary world, new innovation and development in the technology have contributed to many environment issues. Certain groups of people are of the opinion that if people enjoy simple lifestyle then environment can be preserved while believe that scientific and technological solutions can resolve the problem. In this essay, I shall discuss both views and give my opinion. On the one hand, some people support that if they live simple lifestyle that could help our environment. For example, if individuals start using public transport and bicycle that could cut down air pollution which will help people to breath in the fresh air. Moreover, in this fast moving world we can not sacrifice some needs like Cellphones, Air conditioner and Microwave. If people will secrifice this modern technology devices then not only they could save money on electricity bills but also environment. On the other hand, there are many technological solutions by which we can resolve environment issues. Firstly, In many nations around the world, big brands like Tesla, TATA and Toyota has been consistently working on renewable source of energy like electric vehicle which can decrease environment pollutions. However, the authorities should also motivate people to give preference to electric vehicle than vehicle running on Gas or Diesel. Moreover, scientist have discovered alternative of plastic straw and Cups. They have introduced paper straws and Recyclable cups which can be easily decompose. To conclude, although it is true that if start living simple life then people can help environment. I believe that modern scientist have made significant discoveries by which we can protect owr environment but the authorities needs to spread awareness among public.