Some believe that is is the responsibility of people to take care about the environment. Others say it is the government that should take care of the environment. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

Enviornmental responsability relies on the government by some people while others advocate for our direct impact on it as a whole, individually our actions take part on it and have consequences upon it. It is my opinion that while our personal actions certainly have an impact on the planet, it is ultimately the government's responsability to protect and regulate the laws that prevent the degradation of it. In the following essay I will try to illustrate it with examples. In one hand, we personally can direct our efforts towards more safe and secure ways to dispose our waste, reciclying and everything involved that would represent a positive style of living that permits us to coexist with nature. However, in the other hand, we find certain persons that have access to more resources and that can contaminate just as much as an entire group of people would do. One such example is the contaminating gases that a car expels by burning fuel, reducing our daily consume of it will drop the anual artificial production of CO2, that is a fact, but when it comes to the super rich that would not give up the opportunity to travel by jet if more time is available for them, then the fantasy of an individual person contributing to the environment fades given that while one is trying to eliminate their own emissions of carbon, the other one is probably triplicating his own carbon footprint by trivial actions that are only accesible because of his privileges. Second, the government has the power over people's decisions and thus the legislation of laws that protect nature is a clear path towards a better future. As it was exemplified in the previous paragraph, the only regulatory body that has the right to sanction unethical behaviors stems from the government through their own internal branches. That is to say, that the government could and should be obliged to push an agenda that protects the popular interest, at the end of the day they are the representatives of the common people. It's worth noticing that a healthy environment is pursued by most people, hence it's a popular interest. We all have the duty to protect the environment, that is absolutely true, but they way to express ourselves is by the elected governors that should lean to the wellbeing of society as a whole, not the greed of multinational companies that pursue monetary profits that could cause negative repercussions on the earth.