People sleep less than they used to in the past. What do you think is the reason behind this? What are the effects on individuals?

Nowadays people spend a little amount of time to sleep than they used to in the past. In this essay, I will examine the factors contribute toward less time to sleep and the effect on them. The main reason why people sleep less than they used to is because of work where they have to be productive and busy all the time. The constant pressure they get from the jobs makes them to work overtime. Because of this, they will stay at their workplace past their scheduled hours, leading them to not going back home. By constantly having a unhealthy work-life balance, they will experience a burnout, which lead to mental exhaustion. As a result, they will experience difficulty to sleep, or even if they can sleep, they will not achieve quality sleep. Sleep deprivation can affect multiple aspect of the people well-being. Not having enough time to sleep constantly will lead to fatigue, which then make it hard for them to go throughout their days. Not only they will struggle in school or work, which then affect their jobs' performances, but it will also lead them to experience mood changes that may affect their personal relationships. In conclusion, people do not sleep longer than they used to is because of heavy workload, which lead them to fatigue. Therefore, I remain firmly convinced that having an unhealthy work-life balance can cause sleep deprivation.