People are living in a ‘throwaway society,’ using things for a short time and then throwing them away. What are the causes of this? What problems does it lead to?

Nowadays, an increasing number of people live in a "throwaway society", prefering to choose single-usage things after witch utilise them, because they are effortless in modern world. However, this may aggrovate nature-related problems. To begin with, individuals believe that it is futile to purchase for a new item to tackle a hitch since there is a small chance to use this item for the second time. Hence, at present, short-term products are popular, that is why this tendecy exists. For example, plastic cups, bags, and pockets are ubiquitious in modern society due to their efficiency compared to classic versions of this products. Moreover, the price is also one of the main reasons for this trend as few people would waste their money to buy long-lasting but expensive analogues. Nevertheless, despite the fact that almost all developed countries contribute to utilisation and other nature-friendly programms programs it is usually not enought to deal with the amount of waste from this negative habbit. Hence, not only people are not able to mitigate the situation but also the state of environment exacerbates because of this. To illustrate, the majestic trash towers in almost all Africa countries and India that mainly consist of items made of plastic. To conclude, usual consumers would rather to use short living time goods than original ones since it is cheaper and requires less effort. However, this leads to significant environmental issues as people cannot deal with tones of waste that comes with this trend.