It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

It is a common belief that some individuals have inborn talents, such as sports or music, and in some cases others do not. However, sometimes it is claimed that any child can be a good sportsperson or a musician if they are taught. Even though an innate talent helps a person to shine in that particular field, I personally believe that it is possible for any child to show growth in a specific sector, if they are taught in an apropriate manner. Who knows? Maybe It is possible for there show of hard work to grow into many achievements. People, who are talented by birth can easily excel in these fields like vocal and instrumental, including physical activites activity like sports. They do not need to invest much time, effort and dedication to achieve success in those fields because they are talented by birth. Moreover, in some cases it takes a bit of stimulation for one to be aware of these inborn talents. As a result, if they manage to find the spark within them, they can effortlessly engage in those fields and become succefsul. For example, a famous singer Billi Carlton, had said in interview that he is not required to practice much and show mountains of effort to become a singer, this is because he believes that he has an inborn singing talent. However, I assert that anyone can become a talented singer or sportsperson if they practice hard to achieve there goal. If a child can be taught music or sports, they can easily shine in those sectors because hard work can achieve anything. If a child receives proper teaching and nurturing to learn music or any kind of sports, they will be excelled in those fields. For example, a famous Bangladeshi cricket player Mushfique Rahim said that he never had an inborn talent of playing cricket, however, only his hard work and perseverance have assisted him to become a cricket player. Therefore, I think that anyone can become a good sportsperson or musician if they show dedication and have perseverance. In conclusion, I personally think that although inborn talent allows a person to become a good sportsperson or musician easily, if someone can be taught music and sports, they definitely will succeed because hard work and dedication can help to attain success.