To meet the growing need for food to support an increasing population, a country should make use of edible insects as a food source. However, some people believe that insects are not only unhealthy but harvesting them will also negatively affect nature. What are the benefits and drawbacks of eating insects? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the world of rapidly growing of papuplation the demand of food is increasing with having a low resources of food, due to this trend some people believe in order to fullfill the requirement of food people should start eating edible insects as if this happens there will be no shortage of food. However,others think eating such insects can not only harm to the huumans but also there will be adverse effect on the environmental chain. Due to the uncontrol papuplation populations increased, no doubt, there is shortage of natural food resources and in order to maintain the balance of diet people are moving towards insects as a source of food which would lead to atleast they have something to eat. In other words, although it may not good idea as it effects environment, mankind atleast have a something that prevent them being hungry,even though some insects have more nutrients as realtives to other sources of food. For instance, there is an article which had been published in 2015 which states that considering the papulation growth mankind will be out of stock of natural food within decades, in order to tackle this they have to start looking for other food''s food's ulternatives alternative. No doubt this trend might prevent humans to being hungerier, it has several adverse effect on society and nature. To start, there are miilion of breed of insects from them we can eat few as some of them are natural toxic, so finding the right one to eat need alot of efforts which would eventually makes these food exorbitant, it is also not budget friendly for ordinary people. In addition, insects are integral part of food chain especially to farming, eaten them can result in not only break of chain also makes low production of other food resources such as wheat,grains and vegetables. To sum up, eating insects may not only lead to less affordable food but can be dangerous as well. Even though for a short period of time there would not any consequences but the adverse effect of this to environment would be incurable.