Some countries have introduced a law to limit working for employees. Why is the law introduced? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, the rule that limits employees to work has appeared because of the risks from overworking. I firmly believe that this is beneficial development since this increases health rates and mitigates demographic problems in many countries. First of all, a significant number of workers prefer to do overtime job in order to earn more money while worsening their health. Hence, the regulation that does not allow people to spend additional hours in office positively affects humans mental and physical health by providing additional free time job. For example, in Japan there is a new profession that is aimed to send people to their homes after a shift to deal with overworking and health problems in the country. Additionally, in recent years because of creation of this job, less people suffered from burning out and obesity. Moreover, this law is an effective way to solve demographic issues in developed countries because individuals prefer to achieve high salaries instead of making family, which is why birth rate has a decreasing rate in this nations. To illustrate, according to a recent study the birth rate in Japan in 2024 decreased not as significantly as in 2019, so in avarage istead of only one children per family five years ago, now there is two. Threfore, working limit is one of the best ways to give people freedom to create families. To conclude, introduction of the low that restricts people from overworking is an effective method to tackle with demographic problems around the world by encouraging citizens to make families. Furthermore, this helps individuals to find enough space to concern about their health.