Some people think having a university degree is the best way to secure a good job. However, others believe skills and experience are more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In the recent years, the correlation between education and job opportunities is a widely discussed topic. A number of people suggest that obtaining a college degree is the most efficient way to secure a profession, while others argue that skills and experience are superior. Personally, I firmly believe that while higher education is essential, an individuals ability would provide an upper hand during job applications. To begin with, proponents of graduating universities to guarantee a prosperous profession highlight the importance of education. Professional work requires a certification to ensure that the applicants can be accepted in a specific field. For instance, engineers and doctors should be knowledgeable in both science and mathematics as a prerequisite for qualification, as physical abilities alone do not equate to competence. These vocations are necessary to society, as they contribute to the well-being of its members by providing medical and structural assistance. However, despite the benefits of a good educational backgroud, people should be able to put their knowledge into practice. Regardless of intellect, an individual must posses the ability to perform technical tasks. A good example for this case are surgeons, they enact methodical procedures while under constant pressure. Moreover, employers prioritize applicants that have prior work experience on their resumes. The number of days they served at work displays their reliability, therefore, they are seen as better candidates. In conclusion, although university degrees are crucial, a person's capability would be more practical when searching for a job. I contend that people must be intelligent and functional to secure a place in their desired career.