Some people think that too much money and time have been allocated to scientific research. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

We live are on a small planet in this vast universe. New discoveries unfolds new mystries of this world and scienctific discoveries require resources like time and money. I totally disagree with the idea of over investment of resources in science. Investment in science is a long term investment to find new sustainable sources of energy as well as cure for illnesses which are uncurable today. To begin with, the energy resources we have today are fossil fuels, coal and, nuclear energy. All these sources of energy have some form of environmental effect. For example, Burning of fossil fuels like patrol emit carbondioxide which his harmfull for the ozone layer of the Earth. Since, ozone layer act as a UV protector, damaging it could cause surge in skin cancer among different life form on the Earth. Thus, providing more resources to scientific organisations could help finding a relible resource of energy. However, it is not possible if sufficient funding is not available. Furthermore, Disease like cancer is hard to eradicate due to the incapability of human understanding about cancer and there are nurmerous other diseases which are not curable with current human knowlege. For instance, In 2020 covid-19 virus spreaded all around the world and governments were paniced about the whole situation. However, Scientists were trying to find an antidote for the virus and found it after a year. If sufficient funding was not provided to research virus's antidote there could be more casualities. In conclusion, It is human nature to be curious about things which are out of our control and work toward making it in our control. Whether it is about finding a cure for a disease or a sustainable mode of energy both require time and money.