Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

It is a well-known fact that instilling a sense of competiton and teaching cooperation play a significant role in children ’s lives. However, whether competition and cooperation are benefical or not has become hotly debated issue among people from every walk of life. I firmly believe that collaboration fosters essential social skills and long-term success. To begin with, on the one hand competition can drive children to work harder and strive for excellence. It is an undeniable fact that, it can boost motivation, enhance problem-solving and teach resilience in the face of failure. However, an overly competitive mindset may lead to stress, anxiety, and selfish behaviour. For example, I was a primary school, I used to compete with my classmates for the highest grades, which sometimes made me reluctant to share my notes or help others who were struggling. On the other hand, cooperation helps children develop empathy, teamwork, and communication skills, which are crucial in adulthood. Without any doubt, when children learn to work together, they become more adaptable and effective in both professional and social settings. For instance, when working in my family’s bakery, I reliazed that success depends on collaboration, as each team member must coordinate to ensure smooths operations and customer satisfaction. In conclusion, there is a wide variety of reasons why cooperation has beneficial on children ’s lives in terms of key interpersonal abilities and sustained achievement. When all these above-mentioned are taken into cosideration, children make a well-rounded individuals.