Some people believe that planing for the future is a waste of time because they think that focusing on the present is more important. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is a contentious issue whether people should focus on the future or the present. Some believe planning is not important and it is better to focus on current situation. In my opinion, it is significantly more beneficial to manage plans instead of thinking about now because it increases quality of lifes lives. To begin with, it speeds up aims achevement. Nowadays everyone are in a rush and following SMART goals helps escape unnecessary time-wasters. For instance, wasting time on overthinking what should be done later. Some management tools such as Eisenhower matrix bring solutions for the task prioritizarion. Overall, meeting the set target faster increase the satisfaction of life. Moreover, planning increases self-gratification which tremendously grows life happiness. For example, writing a to-do list and checking each point out after full-filling the task gives a boost of endorphins. If we use it in a long term, it will improve how we feel about our lifes. However, skipping the plan makes our current and future life unsatisfactory. To sum up, I concur that it is crucial to arrange next years to be more successful and happy. Focusing on the present without any planning does not support our efficiency and satisfaction; therefore, it is far less important to pay the majority of attention to now.