The best way to improve road safety is to increase the minimum legal age for driving cars and motorbikes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

To improve the safety of roads some suggested that The Constitution require changing the minimum legal age of the driver to get a license. I do agree with the statement, however, the law needs to alter some regulations to ensure the safety of the people while driving. Firstly, the young generation has becom very careless when it comes to driving these days. The reason behind this, they might lack in sense of responsibility which results in mishaps. Due to lack of skills in driving they are not able to tackle difficult situations while driving. Hence, the consequences of their actions would affect other people on the road. In addition, intake of a toxic substances such as alcohol, and drugs leads to rash driving because according to them it is a way of flexing in front of their peers. They are not in the state of mind to understand the importance of following the rules which are implemented to keep the public safe from such accidents. For instance, a 19 year old was driving a truck and was overspeeding on the highway. While driving he was using his mobile phone due to which he lost his sight from the road for a second and he hit a car in front of his truck and 3 people died on the spot. If the minimum age for driving a truck is above 25 years might be these types of accidents could not happen because at the age of 25, a person is mature enough to understand the importance of life. Furthermore, the government should bring some awareness seminars which focus on the driving skills of the driver to become a perfect driver without any flaws. They should change the minimum age of fully licensed drivers to different perimeters such as, in the beginning youth should be allowed to drive along with a company of an elder to ensure the person is driving properly. If they get any tickets instead of implementing penalties, their license shall be cancelled and they have to apply for their license again with proper driving classes and a certificate which ensures that they are eligible to drive on the road again. To conclude, the reformation of the driving rules in case of age minimum age limit may bring some relief to the people on the road and those workers who work on the roads.