In many countries nowadays, consumers can go to a supermarket and buy food produced all over the world.

Nowadays, many countries produce food worldwide, and people can buy any food they like from local markets. I believe this is a positive development because citizens could have the opportunity to try food from different countries, which would increase the economy between these countries. The development of food supply around the world have a significant benefit on the community. People now have the chance to try food from different countries while they are on their countries. In addition, international students can find their traditional food in the supermarket so easly. For example, I remember when I went to the United States to study and I found supermarkets provide products from my country such as cheese and tea and all these kind of products are made from local company. Another thing to consider is produced food can raise the economy between countries around the world and food companies will work harder to offer the products to people. Moreover, prices will go down because there is competition between local and international companies as a result more quality and sales will happen. For instance, more options of food will be in the markets and consumers will have their own choices. In conclusion, more options of produced food in the markets and economic benefits and strong relationship this is why I believe it is a positive development.