It is observed that in many countries not enough students are choosing to study science as a subject. What are the causes? And what will be the effects on society?

Nowadays, Although many students are choosing to specialize in different majors, few numbers of them pick science.I think the main reason behind their preferences is the requiernment requirements of today markets thus will lead to effects all aspects of life such as, medicine, research field and exploration in biology and physics. At the onset, while capitalism control the world, there are an increase need to looking for major the markets need and will provide the student with stable income after graduation guarantee their future. Furthermore, at the present time the most significant subjects the market and the companies looking for are, advancement technology,AI,and businesses thus the numbers of individuals who interrest in science reduce to the half during the past few years. On the other hand, the decline in the number of science readers will lead to many consequancess, the government and the insititutions carry the drawback. The reduce in number of scientist will effects the society negatively with less number of reaserch in different aspects such as, physics,biology, chemistory and geology that have been used to enhance individuals lives with new invitatiations and explorations. For instance, recent study found that reduce in number of science learner leads to unability to face nowadays pandamics or climate change. In conclusion, although government and the economical state of the world do not encourage people to join science, the need to that knowledge and their benefitsso benefits so the community overtake all the difficalties.