Some people think that competition at work, at school, and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more rather than compete against each other. Discuss both these views and give your own opi

Some people tend to believe that contest between colleagues and teams is beneficiary. Others, in contrast, argue that working together instead of competing is much more helpful at the end of the day. It seems to me that the latter view is more rational as rivalry can result in emotional damages and the only person we have to compete is ourselves. On one hand, some frictions and challenges between institutions and human beings can have positive effects. When people do not have goals to achieve, they sometimes fall into the void and lose the meaning of life for short periods. However, when challenges to overcome are given to them by their partners, they feel responsibility and enough motivation to move on. This improves both sides whether they win or lose, because will power strengthens every time people try to transcend their potentials. To illustrate, the most successful two names of football history, Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi shared a stage over 20 years having a race, which brought them to another level. In spite of the above arguments, I still suggest that the focus should not be defeating our peers, rather ourselves. Although contests can come to an end peacefully, in most scenarios, it hurts one side much more heavily. As life demands, sometimes people attempt to outpower opponents who are at a higher level and, eventually, they fail. This situation puts their emotional levels in danger such as psychological problems, depressive lifestyles and even suicides. Additionally, at times level of conflicts comes to a degree that friendships, relationships and strong bonds between best life couples can suffer. In conclusion, competition can drive individuals to excel, but excessive rivalry can have negative consequences. Cooperation, on the other hand, nurtures a positive and productive environment. Striking a balance between these two approaches allows individuals and organizations to achieve long-term succe