Remote work has drastically improved productivity. This boost in productivity is attributed to the improved work-life balance that becomes more attainable when working from home. To what extent do you agree?

In this contemporary era, the norm of working from home have dramatically escalated the range of productive outputs delivered by any organizations following this trend. Morever, proponents also believe that this amendement had bolstered the work-life balance by plunging the discrepancy within it. However, in my opinion, I side my earnest conviction opposing this ideology as I opine that this prevailing scenario had elevated the culture of working overtime to meet the enforced job requirements as well as it has also resulted into building up higher state of unrealistic expectations in terms of tasks accomplishments. Embarking on the discussion, promotion of overtime analogy in any sector of jobs can be accounted as one of the detrimental reason obliterating the generation of a proper work-life balance. Furthermore, such predicament will forcefully cultivate the habit of working beyond hours within the community of workforce when it is progressively enforced by the employers in the name of enhancing the rate of productivity for their respective organizations. Consequently, most of the employees will be under the feeling of consternation ending up opting this perilous norm as part of their routine worklife. For example, as per a report published by an IT employee welfare community, the proportion of workforce working beyond hours in the area of Information Technology has surged to more than 50% in span of last 3 years due to constant pressure from the fear of getting laid-off from their companies. Furthermore, the prevalance of working remotely have also corrupted the mindsets of managing authorities of any organizations as their rising inclination towards fulfillment of some unrealistic work expectations. As it is acceptable to think that performing job from home will provide a worker with sense of desired flexibility, hiring firms have started to manifest preposterous work output demands in order to compensate for that extra proportion of provided flexibility. As a result, encouragement to this though process have hampered employees work-life balance as they have to sacrifice their personal moments in order to plunge their professional insecurities levels. For instance, majority of the populace working from their own place spends more than half of their daily hours behind the accomplishment of their assigned projects. That being said, it is an undeniable fact that opting the culture of working remotely have proven to be a tremendously effective amendment for all the companies to boost up their overall growth. Additionally, some part of the society also propogates that this change has lead to development of better work-life balance. Conversely, my opinion inclines in the oppose of this notion due to noticeable growth in working overtime rate along with rise in bizzare expectations from the employers resulting in the professional burnouts for any human being being a victim of it.