Some believe that the government should support artists like musicians, painters, and poets, while others argue that this is a misuse of funds. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

There is an ongoing debate that funding art-related works is a waste of the government's budget. While I tend to oppose this idea, I would have to support an adequate amount of money to be allocated as a form of diplomacy to boost a country's economic growth. It is widely acknowledged that art is a form of soft diplomacy in which the regime can introduce a country's ideology and value to the global world through the least coercive strategy. That is to say, funding musicians, painters, and writers can help them produce the best quality of works that can convey a subtle message of government's agenda and ultimately attract foreign investment. For example, for the last two decades, Korean dramas and singers have attracted many international fans to learn about Korean culture and visit the country. On the other hand, people may also think that funding such works is a mismanagement because they have a very few vacancies, and require a small number of manpower. Therefore many people do not see its direct benefits to their life sustainability. For example, many students across countries are interested in pursuing art-related studies, however looking at how the industry needs a lot of sacrifices in terms of time, energy, and money, they prefer to study major that has a more promising income like engineer. In conclusion, it seems to me that it would be beneficial for the authority to allocate an adequate amount of money for artists to introduce their nation worldwide, which can attract international investment and ultimately open a lot of employment opportunities.