Some feel that it is impossible for a country to be economically progressive and environmentally friendly at the same time. Others disagree with this view. Discuss both points of view and give your opinion.

A few people believe that a country cannot be economically progressive and eco-friendly at the same time because every innovation and technological advancement can cause some form of damage to environment. I totally agree with the statement and provide reasons for my stand in this essay. On the one hand, cutting edge technology is developing countries economic growth. For example, developments in artificial intelligence, infrastructure development, tourism are enhanced with technology and it rapidly increases economy. At the same time, it releases carbon dioxide and non degradable electric wastes as a by-product. This waste products causes pollution and disrupts the habitat. Moreover, carbon emission causes global warming which, in turn lead to natural catastrophes. In addition, infrastructure development requires lot of woods so, more trees are cut down for this. On the other hand, some believe that eco-friendly and sustainable natural energy can increase country's economy without affecting natural environment. For example, construction of windmills and solar power plants produces large amount of sustainable energy without causing pollution. In particular, using natural resources preserves forest and improves the air and land quality. Some countries are adapting electric vehicles which prevents carbon emission and climate changes. In conclusion, even though there are ways to improve countries economy through eco friendly developments still it is not enough for countries growth. I totally agree that it is impossible for a country to be economically progressive and environment friendly at the same time.