Some people argue that parents should have a strong influence on their children choice of friends and life partners. Others believe that young people should make those decisions independently. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Whether children should be heavily influenced by their parents when making friends and choosing life partners or be independent is debatable. Although there are valid arguments on both sides, I strongly believe youngsters better be allowed to choose these matters on their own since it can help them grow and become more reliable adults at work in the future. On the one hand, supporters of parental influence assert that the benefit of it is by no means negligible. That is to say, parents have more experience and can prevent their offspring from making a wrong decision when it comes to bonding a new friendship. Having gone through ups and downs in their lives, mothers and fathers can help youngers to lead a happier life by choosing the right partners. As an example, in Persian culture, couples ought to get a permission from their parents before getting married. This is because it is widely believed the new couple should consult and use their parents ’ knowledge to avoid an unsuitable choice. On the other hand, the opponents of the significant impact of parents on juveniles’ selection of companions argue that everyone should have the liberty to select their friends and loved ones. To put it in another words, being free to choose, even if sometimes it is accompanied by mistakes, can help individuals to grow. Growing by learning from events could help people better under pressure. Having learned how to manage, in the future they can easily find a job. Take companies and firms CEO's who look for employees who can tackle problems efficiently, people who faced and were able to solve a situation before are more likely to get a job. I also believe it is better to give young people the freedom of choice and I take this side. To sum up, people are divided into two groups in terms of giving the authority to children to choose their friends and partners unassisted or rely on their parents. I think the benefits of leaving children free to decide outweigh its drawbacks. I think it is feasible to believe that in the future more parents would allow their daughters and sons to decide on their own.