Essay topics: The government's investment in arts, music and theatre is a waste of money. Governments should invest these funds in public services instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

Some people argued that the givernment should invest money in arts,music and theatre field, while othe other argue that this money should spend on public services.I partially agree with this statement and explain it in upcoming paragraphs. On the one hand, it is undeniable that there are a variety of beneficial aspects associated with investing money in the arts. The primary and most crucial one is that presently, a vast number of individuals have mental health problems. In other words, fast-paced lifestyles or competitiveness lead to depression, burnout, and anxiety, and arts such as music and theatre contributed to solving these issues; additionally, they can assist doctors in decreasing the number of people with mental health issues in the hospital. Students, for instance, listen to music after reading a book to make themselves reduce tension. Another positive key factor is that the arts play a significant role and represent this cultural identity. This is due to the fact that developed countries invest in the arts to promote a nation's culture, the government can use art entertainment to attract people and generate high incomes. On the other hand, although there are some benefits of investing money in the arts, a number of favourable aspects of investing in public services should be well-considered. The initial and most obvious one is that in developing countries investment in the arts is unnecessary; moreover, the government should spend money to lay a solid foundation for public services or basic needs in terms of public transportation, infrastructure, healthcare, and education which can lead to higher quality of life. Encouraging economic growth is the last advantage to be taken into account. Therefore, investment in public services can lead to employment opportunities, which in turn boost economic productivity. In conclusion, even though there are some advantages of investing money in the arts, I hold the view that the favourable aspects associated with investing in public dawning outweigh them. If authority spend property on basic needs, especially in developing countries, it is almost certain that they can improve the quality of human life in their country.