At the present time, the population of some countries includes relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situtation outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the proportion of young and old people in many countries is unequal consisting of less older humans compared to young adults. This leads to some positive and negative consequences such as improved demography but less impact to the science respectively. This essay will illustrate the reasons why the advantages outweight disadvantages of this situation. First of all, the large number of young matures is beneficial for demography as they are more likely to make new families compared to their older collegues because of the hormones and organism requirements. Hence, this leads to increased number of children, thus, potential mitigation of the demography problem. For example, the Japanese government in 2005 made an effort to deal with the decreased population issue by encouraging young people to make families, which led to increased number of young people nowadays. Additionally, this tactic effectively dealed with the local demograpic problem by changing the proportions of people from a new generation and elder individuals. However, the old adults tend to be more experienced in many spheres because of the years of working and number of completed researches. This is the reason why old professors are advantageous for the science world as they are able to not only effectivelly teach others but also make investigations. To illustrate, according to a recent study, the absolute majority of humans in science field who made the massive contributions to the world are considered as old individuals. Hence, the disbalance in population may slow the science progress. To conclude, despite the fact that old individuals are more valuable for the science because of the huge experience and knowledge, young people are necessary to deal with demograpic problems as they can increase the population, which is more important for the nation.