In the last few decades there have been more and more cases of famous people being hounded by the press. Some people think that famous people in the media have no right to privacy . To what extent do you agree?

Life of celebrity can be tough at times. Often, they are followed by media personnels to extreme extent, depriving them of privacy,. While some people believe that they should be deprived of privacy, Others oppose the statement. This essay will discuss both perspectives before concluding that there is need of balance of privacy and people knowing stars business. Some argue that, "Celebrities deserve no privacy ". Famous peoples livelihood depends upon their presence and content they allow their viewers to consume. Their income is solely based on the number of people who follow them. For instance, musical artists like Taylor Swift and Rihanna are billionaires which wouldn't have happened if they weren't exposed to general public. furthermore, It is evident that they are only affluent and successful they have had press hounding them throught throughout their life. Moreover, People like to follow the footsteps of their celebs for smallest things like a product that they are using. Thus, without privacy it is impossible to be popular. On the other hand, Famous Individuals are human too, they feel the same as everyone else. There have been so many cases of celebrity getting attacked as of late due to information about whereabouts of the stars by the paparazzi. Similarly there have been instances of other issues such as body shaming and stating the woman is "pregnant ". While one may assume that there people are used to such comments, there can be chances of mental health concerns. Thus, regardless of conflicting opinion of people on Celebrities being overly papped by the media personnels. It needs to be addressed in a balanced way as even though, their livelihood depend upon fame, they can be victim of bullying, mental health issues and physical harm. People should put oneselves in their shoes while opinionating on somebody's life