A big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree?

It is believed by some that a large income is much more significant than a job that doesn’t offer much other than satisfaction. In my opinion, satisfaction shouldn’t be the only factor of a job and a substantial salary is definitely more important. One of the main reasons for supporting this view is that although many believe money doesn’t provide happiness, it is one of the most crucial elements for building a satisfying life. For instance, my aunt is a pathologist. She works full-time and spends most of her precious time in the hospital. Working in that field means constantly having patients with incurable diseases coming to you. That said, it is rather frustrating to maintain a healthy and happy mentality when your job revolves around negativity. Even so, due to her extensive income, she is able to travel to any destination she desires, buy a variety of gifts for herself and more importantly, live without debts and the worry that follows. That results in a more carefree lifestyle and helps you focus on your mental health despite the difficulties of your job. I believe we live in an expensive world, and an artist who can’t find a suitable job in their field of passion struggles much more than a doctor who might see their family less but provides better life essentials for them. Above all, the money earned from an incredible job could guarantee you comfort in the future if it’s mindfully invested in things. Whereas, the satisfaction from a weak salary job is quite temporary and not only makes you unable to take part in activities that require sufficient money, but also takes away your happiness and might trigger depression. Moreover, there are now many things in the world that could bring satisfaction to people. One could prioritise a job with a steady income over their passion and still manage to find a balance in between. To give an illustration, my pathologist aunt has always been a huge fan of music. Despite her heavy job, due to the money she earns, she has created an indoor studio in one of her rooms, and every day after her work she invites musicians over to record their music at her house and learns so much from them. This shows that no matter the hard work, if you earn sufficiently, it is possible for you to follow your satisfying passion. It is rather impossible to do so with an insufficient salary. In conclusion, I believe that in order to have a fulfilling life, it is essential to choose a job based on the amount of income you’d earn. In most cases, that job eventually brings satisfaction.