Robot and AI are being developed to replace humans in the workplace. Why is this happening? Do you think this will have a positive or negative impact on society?

As the 21st century continues to unfold, technological advancments are tranforming every aspects of our lives, particularly workplace. Although robots and AI have become significantly popular, due to their efficiency and affordability, I suppose this trend will impose serious challenges on societies. Admittedly, the advent of such state of the art technology that is able to accomplish a various array of activities ranging from cooking to driving, has tempted employers to hire them instead of recruiting people. The main reason behind thier popularity is that artificial intelligent is extremely fast and can enhance productivity at work. In other words, employers have the opportunity to reaching business targets in shorter periods. Take a printer as an example, it can publish thousand copies of a book in one day, however, re-writing a book by a person may take more a month. Furthermore, using robots and other sorts of AI are far more affordable and can reduce labor cost to a minimum. Despite several benefits of imploying artificial itelleginets at work, I believe this trend will brings about some critical problems for societies. Initialy, the rate of unemployment will sharply increase, and numerous people become jobless. Therefore, lots of families will face severe financial problems. For example, when a wool factory in Tabriz, adopted robots and downsized the workforce, the community experienced a difficult era as previous labor could not find a decent job to cover essential their expenses. In summary, while AI and robots have the potential to improve efficieny, their widespread adoption will poses some issues on employment and social stability.