Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statemeent?

It is a common belief that computers have not been important equipment in the past 100 years. However, I firmly believe that the most crucial invention in history is computer. It makes many changes in our workplace, and plays vital role in our daily lifestyle. To begin with, computers changed how we work and eve created new kinds of jobs. Before it was released to people, we charted and wrote all of the paperworks by hand. For example, in hospitals, nurses and doctors had to write down all medical chart by hand. It was vulnarable to mimicing and physical dangers such as pouring water or earasing harassing arising by lights. However after using computers as main means of charting, it became easy to prevent those kinds of illegals or dangers. Moreover, that change created another jobs in there such as medical programmer. In addition, computers also play an important role in our lives. In case of mailing, for instance, without computers we wrote down the letter and went to the post office to send it to others. These sequences took time and usually workers didn't have a time to go there, so e-mail was literally amazing because it didin't need that much time. Not only for mailing, but also for gathering information is influenced by computer all over the world. We can obtain information just by typing and clicking at home nowadays. There is no need to go to the library or bookstor for it. To sum up, computers created new technologies and jobs, and also made our lives convinient. For these reasons, I totally agree with the statement that the computer is a crucial invention for humans.