Nowadays, experience is more valued in the workplace than knowledge in many countries. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In many countries,employers prefer experience rather than the knowledge of the candidates. I believe that, benefits of this outweigh the demerits. On the one hand, the first benefit is that experienced candidates have the practical skill to handle every task of the workplace. They are able to tacke tackle the problems of the organisation with the solution due to their previous work experience. For instance, If any company is struggling to maintain their quality of products then it would be best to hire experienced person to solve this problem. Moreover,it is helpful to reduce the training expenses and time of the company. Company has to give training regarding work of the company to those candidate who does not have experience, and it is also time consuming process.Experienced person has the ability to adapt in every kind of environment in the company,they can easily co-operate with other employees. It could helpful to company because he/she can easily perform well as a presentar in business meetings on the behalf of the company. On the other hand, the first demerit is that people who does not have experience can lose new opportunities of getting jobs in particular fields.They might lose their vision of life due to the lack of experience in their field. Additionally, some jobs only need knowlegde to perform any task in the company,which are not possible with experience. For instance, To solve any court case of the company,there is a need of lawyer who would have the knowledge of legal solutions. In conclusion, there are more benefits of experienced person on workplace of th company, and it can tacklle some issues of the companies but demerits can not be ignored.