Some people use social media to keep in touch with other people and new events .do you think advantages of this technology outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays,technology covers all the needs of communication and helps to make the universe smaller than before.Social media is one of tools public use to keep in touch with others and new occasions.in my point of view, I think the advantages of this application outweigh the disadvantages. In addition, these days technology is important to enhance life and to make it easier than before. Use social communications to contact each other,and to send all the events and share them with anyone in the world without any problem for example:In the past society spent many days or years to deliver a message but in the present we just need a click of send a message and it will reach in second in any area in the world Via Whatsapp.We can share our happy moments in pictures or videos,in my opinion, the advantages are more than the disadvantages. As well as everything in this world has two sides,there are disadvantages of social media, individually use their mobile phone or laptops for long hours and it has affects side in their health and their lifestyle for example: People spend their time on their devices more than meet their friends in the real life and they prefer to open the screen and talk to them rather than meet them moreover IMO provide video call and most of the people use it instead of visit their family.They love being a way of reality and it is a bad thing about social media. Finally, individual should be able to manage their time find the best way to use technologies and follow the instructions to help them become stable in their life.