"Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Language is the main tool for communication among people. Over the years the languages which are spoken by less population disappeared. While some people argue that decreasing language diversity will simplify communications of people with different backgrounds, others emphasis on the importance of linguistic extinction, which is associated with cultural distinction over the time and should be prohibited. I agree with the first view and will discuss both views in this essay. On the one hand, language extinction would offer the main languages which are spoken by more population or countries with higher economic status to play as a major tool in worldwide communications. That unity of a second language, firstly increase the necessity and increase those languages exposure, secondly it will lead to emphasize on learning the most common languages as a foreign language at schools to nurture a well communicated nation. Subsequently, it decreases the use of native languages which are inherited by smaller nations over the years. Therefore, both linguistic diversity and cultural collaborations with those languages will be under threat of disappearance. On the other hand, introducing a second language as a major tool for speaking at international levels will simplify the communications. For instance, most of people around the world are familiar with the English through school’s education system. Thus, they will be able to dive in daily speaking at a trip to a foreign even if they are not familiar with their own language. Another reason is that a bilingual person who is proficient in the English as will be open to many work opportunities that suggested by international companies that will provide an opportunity to learn more about people from different cultural backgrounds. In conclusion, simplifying international communications and providing a strong collaboration among people with different background by a foreign language are much more important in terms of worldwide communications that the potential disadvantages can be ignored.