Some people believe that parents should limit their children hours of watching tv and playing computer games, but encourage to read books. Do you agree or disagree

there is no doubt that these days many teenagers spend their day on watching television and playing a lot of computer game rather than spending their day on something useful. The question is, what makes children interested in television and playing video games, but not in reading or learning something new. In this essay, I am going to discuss and draw my own conclusion. To begin with, Mother's should know how to transfer their children's interest from watching TV and playing to read books and learning something new. The main reason given to support this claim is that by knowing what interests them, they will easily manapulate them and make them happly happily want to do it. To illustrate, if the boy likes animals, the father can take him to the zoo, then show him a book contain with all the different kinds of animals or read a story about wild animals. That will make him fall into it and make him love to read. In other words, knowing how to catch their eyes is easier than letting them waste their time playing video and watching television shows. Moreover, explain to kids why reading is useful for them. Firstly, from reading the children will know a variety of vocabulary. In other words, when they want to explain something, they will say it easily without being afraid of saying the wrong word. Secondly, reading makes them knowledgeable of different aspects of the world. This is because, when they get older, they will have a list of different vocabularies, which they know how to use easily in the correct place in the sentence. Also, not only gained know vocabularies, however, they will learn how to understand what they have read, so reading for children is so much important. In conclusion, reading is important for both boys and girls to enhance their knowledge. Mothers and Fathers should reduce the time that their teenagers spend watching TV and playing computer games. Therefore, I believe each parent can know what their children love to take benefit from it.