The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. Do you agree or disagree?

Working weeks have had a demonstrable effect on productivity, especially with regard to workers. Many people believe that decreasing working days, which is normally around 5 days a week, will enhance positive aspects to workers, while others suppose that this won't have any significant effects. This essay totally agrees with the former, because it will provide a more relaxing time for workers, and could reduce stressful problems in terms of both physical and mental health. Firstly, relaxing time is the primary need for people in every age range, it is the main factor for human recovery in both physical and mental. To illustrate, people who usually work out at the gym require their off days to rest their muscles, and prevent them from over-loaded injuries, which is caused by intensive programs. Additionally, focusing on the mental issues, there are a number of research, which give the information that the brain's performance will exceed the maximum efficiency when it has an appropriate resting period. For example, the perfect productive period is actually in the morning, as we sleep for 8 hours during the night. Secondly, reduced working week could also reduce stressful working environments and personal fatigue. For instance, during meetings that we experience throughout the day, this directly leads to brain fatigue, therefore it will result in lacking of problem-solving performance, and might decrease a sharpness of our decision, making it lower than our usual ability and this should affect our working performance undoubtedly. To conclude, decreasing working weak and able workers to have more leisure time may have many positive effects on workers, such as a decrease in their fatigue due to a stressful working environment, this will lead to the fact that they could exceed their best working performance, which is the main requirement that many organisations expect from them.