In many countries people have to pay for medical care, but some think that it should be a free service provided by the government. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a widespread debate among numerous countries on whether healthcare should be provided free of cost or whether people should pay for medical services. I believe that healthcare is a priority for any nation; it should be provided at no extra cost, as many people struggle to access services because of higher costs. On the one hand, if medical services are accessible for free, everyone can use them regardless of their economic status in society. As a result, the country's health statistics and average lifespan will improve. Moreover, there are fewer chances of fraud and scams in the healthcare system as it maintains transparency because of no additional cost. For instance, many private insurance companies ask for a monthly fee to provide basic healthcare services because there are no regulatory bodies or government involved. Therefore, people have to struggle to live a healthy lifestyle. I think free healthcare can build trustworthiness in society. On the other hand, many developing countries have private medical services that can lead to unfair service distribution among citizens. Consequently, rich people can afford whereas poor people have to struggle to pay the higher fees. For example, Pakistan and Iran have poor healthcare stats because of unregulated medical care. To conclude, universal access to healthcare is prominent for all nations. I think health services should be a necessity, not a luxury, as not everyone can afford it.